If I Hear that Again I’ll Scream

So, I’m a liberal..

First time I heard “white privilege” I thought “That’s it! That’s exactly what it is!” Now when I hear it I want to scream “Shut up! Shut up! For God’s sake please shut the fuck up!”

War on drugs, war on women, war on Christmas/Christians/religion. A metaphorical war is like an actual war you dehumanize and demonize, turning opponents into enemies. Unlike a metaphorical war, in an actual war you can end the war by killing all of your enemies to get them shut the fuck up.

Years ago a women at a conference said she hated the word empowerment. I didn’t understand why. A few years later, I knew exactly why.

Let’s not speak truth to power anymore. Let’s speak lies to power. It’s more effective.

Disruptive is what the teacher calls your kid who calls out random answers before a question is asked.

Is authentic more real than real? Because it used to be “real.” Now it’s “authentic.”

Get the fuck back inside the box and don’t come out until I tell you it’s safe.

Conservatives gave us death taxes and death panels. Progressives gave us cisgender and trigger warnings. Conservatives are better with words. Liberals gave us progressives.

Progressives are ashamed to be called liberals, so fuck them and their politically correct reality-based community cisgender microaggressions. I don’t really know what any of that means.

Leave a Reply

